IIAC announces Hall of Fame inductees

By The IJ Staff | June 14 2019 09:30AM

Photo: Freepik

The Investment Industry Association of Canada (IIAC) announced on June 13 the 2019 Inductees into the Investment Industry Hall of Fame.

The new inductees are: Helen Kearns, President & CEO, Bell Kearns & Associates; James Pitblado, Former Chairman, RBC Dominion Securities; Charlie Spiring, Founder, Wellington West Holdings, Founder and Chairman Wellington-Altus Private Wealth; Eric Sprott, Founder, Sprott Securities and Sprott Asset Management and Robert Wyman, Former Chairman & CEO, Pemberton Securities. (Posthumous).

The Investment Industry Hall of Fame was created in 2013 “to honour excellence, integrity and leadership in Canada’s investment industry,” says IIAC. To date, 40 industry professionals have been inducted.

“Like their predecessors, the 2019 Inductees have had stellar careers across the different businesses in our industry, distinguishing themselves at every turn. They are people of action. They are people of principle and vision. Their business careers and commitment to community reflect that. Their contributions have left an indelible mark on our industry and our country, and set an example for future business leaders,” said Ian Russell, IIAC President and CEO.

This year’s Inductees will be formally recognized and celebrated at the Investment Industry Hall of Fame Gala Dinner and Induction Ceremony on Oct. 24 in Toronto.

Related to the same topic …