The Insurance Brokers Association of Canada (IBAC) has announced its Executive Officers, which includes two new members, and its Board of Directors for the year 2021-2022. The appointments were confirmed at the Annual General Meeting held on September 23.

Kent Rowe of Newfoundland and Labrador continues as Chair. Robyn Young (Alberta) continues as President and Linda Dolan (British Columbia) is the President-Elect. The other two Vice president positions have been filled by Traci Boland (Ontario) and Mario Reimer (Manitoba). Reimer sat on the board of directors in 2020-2021.

Last year, due to the pandemic, the General Assembly decided to keep the members of the Executive Committee appointed the previous year in place.

The five members of the Executive also attend Board meetings. The Board of Directors is composed of, in alphabetical order: Jessica Asano (British Columbia), Mathieu Brunet (Quebec), Joseph Carnevale (Ontario), David Cooke (Prince Edward Island), Terry Dodsworth (Toronto), Stephen Halsall (New Brunswick), Aneill MacCaull (Nova Scotia), Brett McGregor (Manitoba), Vicki Livingston (Alberta), Adam Nolan (Newfoundland and Labrador) and Jaycee Turtle (Saskatchewan).

Apart from Mathieu Brunet, who is also chair of the Regroupement des cabinets de courtage d'assurance du Québec (RCCAQ), all the other Board members are new.

IBAC CEO Peter Braid said, “The pandemic will have long-lasting impacts, and our new Board will provide strong leadership as we move forward.”

IBAC represents over 38,000 property and casualty insurance brokers.