The Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) has announced the members of its Investment Funds Products Advisory Committee (IFPAC) for the 2017-2019 term.

The IFPAC is chaired by Melissa Schofield, Senior Legal Counsel, for the regulator’s Investment Funds and Structured Products Branch. The committee “advises OSC staff on product developments and innovations in the investment funds and structured products industry, and provides feedback on policy and rule-making initiatives,” explained the OSC in an announcement issued Aug. 31.

Effective immediately, the committee members are: Steve Elgee of Periscope Capital; Robert Lemon of CIBC World Markets; Steven Leong of BlackRock Asset Management Canada; Erin Marof of Portland Investment Counsel, Paul Mayhew of RBC Global Asset Management; Colin Miller of Canoe Financial; Florence S. Narine of AGF Investments, Marian Passmore of Canadian Foundation for Advancement of Investor Rights (FAIR Canada), Derek Saliba of Manulife Investments, Mathew Stern of Sun Life Global Investments (Canada), Rob Turnbull of BMO Capital Markets and Megan Vesely of Sigma Analysis & Management.